John South Photography

Reviews

Reviews

Reviews On TheKnot.com 

___________________________________________________________________________________

volleygurl0306

Wedding: 9/29/2012 Member Since: 11/24/2010

We love John South Photography posted 11/28/2012

Previous to vendor meetings, I had heard that your photographer was the one vendor you shouldn’t have a personality clash with as your discomfort with them will show in your pictures. John and Donna South were not just amazing wedding photographers, they are amazing people! They are so likeable and easy to get along with. From our first meeting we absolutely fell in love with them. They were extremely flexible when it came to our tight budget and even when we had to move our wedding date. They were open to some of our ideas and excited to be creative with us! They encouraged us to be ourselves and our personalities shined through in every picture. We also had the pleasure of working with Pam who is also incredibly talented. We absolutely love our pictures and are so pleased that we now have an album full of not just the moments but the emotions of our day captured by John South Photography.

___________________________________________________________________________________

interlock

Wedding: 9/22/2012 Member Since: 4/26/2012

The Special Moment Wedding Photographer posted 10/9/2012

He was awesome, took unusual shots that captured exactly what we wanted. Had many choices

___________________________________________________________________________________

krystle620

Wedding: 5/13/2011 Member Since: 5/9/2011

Krystle620 posted 6/8/2011

This is a husband and wife team…and they were fabulous!!! The both took pictures and we had over 600 pictures to choose from. We had our proofs within 3 days and the final wedding album in just a week! They were warm and friendly and felt like part of the family! They were eager to take any pictures that we desired and were quick to offer suggestions and advice. They communicated with us often before and after our ceremony, and they were always quick to respond to any questions. I would definitely recommend them and would be happy to share my pictures with anyone!

___________________________________________________________________________________

4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9/5.0)
Value:
(4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0/5.0)
WeddingWire Rated 2012 Weddings, Wedding, Wedding Venues

___________________________________________________________________________________

Anonymous and Radhi       Wedding: 09/29/2012 6  Reviews

5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     11/28/2012Services Used: Photography
    Previous to vendor meetings, I had heard that your photographer was the one vendor you shouldn’t have a personality clash with as your discomfort with them will show in your pictures. John and Donna South were not just amazing wedding photographers, they are amazing people! They are so likeable and easy to get along with. From our first meeting we absolutely fell in love with them. They were extremely flexible when it came to our tight budget and even when we had to move our wedding date. They were open to some of our ideas and excited to be creative with us! They encouraged us to be ourselves and our personalities shined through in every picture. We also had the pleasure of working with Pam who is also incredibly talented. We absolutely love our pictures and are so pleased that we now have an album full of not just the moments but the emotions of our day captured by John South Photography.

Highlight This Review |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Marisha       Wedding: 06/16/2012 1  Reviews

5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     10/10/2012Services Used: Photography
    John South Photography was a great and relatively in expensive company. My whole family love the pictures and he developed them in a timely manner. We were not waiting all summer to see our photos

Highlight This Review |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Jessica       Wedding: 09/10/2011 1  Reviews

5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     09/10/2012Services Used: Photography
    We were able to do an engagement photo session with our puppy and I feel like John and Donna really got to know us there. It was such a pleasure working with them and it truly felt like family!

Highlight This Review |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Krystle       Wedding: 05/13/2011 1  Reviews

5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     09/11/2012Services Used: Photography
    John and Donna South were excellent and I would recommend them to anyone. They put everyone at ease and felt like a part of our family. It honestly did not feel like we had a stranger at our wedding taking pictures…it felt like we had a very talented dear friend helping us out! They are both wonderful and will always hold a very special place in our hearts. The pictures were fabulous and truly captured the happiness of our special day.

Highlighted Review [x] |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Anonymous       Wedding: Recently Married   5 Reviews

4.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 4.5 out of 5.0 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     11/23/2012Services Used: Photography
    Great photographer at a great price. Very flexible. Works with you to make sure you get all the pictures you want!

Highlight This Review |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Anonymous       Wedding: Recently Married   1 Reviews

4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 4.5 out of 5.0 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 4.5 out of 5.0 (4.5/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     11/27/2012Services Used: Photography
    Amazing and very selective photographer. Takes the time to give you that special moment you always wanted.

Highlight This Review |   Respond | Dispute                        | Share to Social Network
___________________________________________________________________________________

Anonymous       Wedding: Recently Married   1 Reviews

4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 4.0 out of 5.0 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 4.5 out of 5.0 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Reviewed On:     10/29/2012Services Used: Photography
    Working with John was great. He is very flexible and we are very happy with the pictures and enlargements we received.

___________________________________________________________________________________

  Reviews online at WeddingWire

Read all of our Wedding Photography Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more